Technagora

Icon

A Tech-Econ Mashup with a Libertarian Flavor

Yep, Econ Students are Still Awesome

It’s nice to know that the economics department at Minnesota State University is still producing opinionated and informed students. My friend Mark Leirmo wrote this letter for the MSU Reporter, carrying on a tradition of econ students pointing out the administration’s wasteful spending and half-baked policies. An excerpt:

Who you love or what you worship doesn’t affect me, so I have no problem with it. What does affect me is when the university finds it necessary to spend money that I intended to use to better myself through what I wanted to study on trying to make me more “culturally enriched.” People who want to celebrate who they are should be more than free to. But I feel if people want to do this they should start a club on campus and manage their own funds, rather than the university funneling scarce resources from our paper printing budget into them.

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Whenever you find that you are on the side of the majority, it's time to pause and reflect.
-Mark Twain

@LibbyJ on Twitter

Libby's Delicious Bookmarks

